Experiencing a crisis? Call 911 or use 988 to call or text the Suicide & Crisis Lifeline.


The Jason Foundation, Inc. (JFI) is able to accomplish the work of educating communities around the United States about the “Silent Epidemic” of youth suicide through a grass roots effort. One of these efforts is made possible by a group of individuals who are passionate about JFI’s mission to save young lives. These selfless individuals give of their time and talent by serving on the various boards for JFI. These provide representation and guidance for the work of The Jason Foundation.

Board of Directors

Corporate Officers

Clark Flatt – Executive Board Member
President, The Jason Foundation

John A. Flatt, M.D. – Sr. Vice President & Executive Board Member
Chief Medical Officer, The Jason Foundation
Pediatric Neurology, Private Practice

Connie Flatt – Secretary & Executive Board Member
Corporate Officer, The Jason Foundation

Michele Ray – Treasurer & Executive Board Member
Sr. Vice President / CEO, The Jason Foundation

Board Members

  • General Thurbert Baker
    Former Georgia State Attorney General
    Partner, Denton US, LLP
  • Todd Berry
    Executive Director, American Football Coaches Association
  • Terry Bridges*
    Healthcare Professional
  • John Fisher
    AVP of Operations, Lifepoint Behavioral Health
  • Joe Franks
    Executive Director, National Organization of Coaches Association Directors
  • Mike Garone
    Vice President of Development, Strategic Behavioral Health
  • Gordon Gee
    President, West Virginia University
  • General Alberto Gonzales
    Dean at Belmont University College of Law
    Former US Attorney General
  • William Helou
    WSM Legal, PLLC
  • General Jim Hood
    Former Mississippi State Attorney General
  • David Martin *
    Business Development/Sports Affiliations, The Jason Foundation
  • Osei Mevs
    Vice President of Government Relations, Acadia Healthcare
  • Eric Paul
    President, HCA Behavioral Health Services
  • Brandi Ray
    Chief Marketing Officer, The Jason Foundation, Inc.
  • Deanne Ray
    Executive Director/VP/COO, The Jason Foundation, Inc.
  • Jim Schnuck*
    Healthcare Professional
  • Jim Shaheen
    Founder & Chairman, Shaheen Strategic Investments, LLC.
  • Cindy Sheriff
    Vice-Chair of Board
    Employee Assistance and Benefit Consultant
  • General Jonathan Skrmetti
    Tennessee State Attorney General
  • Paul Summers*
    Chairman of Board
    Director of Government/Corporate Relations, The Jason Foundation
    Former, Tennessee State Attorney General
    Former Senior Judge, State of Tennessee
  • Sandy Webster*
    Community Activist General
    Chair – JFI Board Membership Committee

*Executive Board Members

Founders Board

  • Bill Bowen
  • Mariclare Brown
  • Tinka Brown
  • Don Bruce
  • Ervin Buchanan
  • Karen Buchanan
  • Therese Casler
  • Dave Elliott
  • Carlton Flatt
  • Keith Green
  • Rudy Kalis
  • Bob Langford
  • Celeste Martin
  • Noel Martin
  • Patsy Martin
  • Bruce Rainey
  • Paul Rutledge
  • Gary Sasser
  • Brenda Vance
  • Vern Westrich

Medical Advisory Board

John A. Flatt, M.D.
Pediatric Neurology, Private Practice
The Jason Foundation, Inc.

Brett Cunningham
Oakwood Springs Hospital

Michael Genovese
Acadia Healthcare
Acadia Healthcare

Peter Nierman
Aurora Chicago Lakeshore Hospital
Signature Healthcare

Legal Representation

Accounting Firm

BlankenshipCPA Group,
Brentwood, TN

Legal Representative

William Helou

National Community Affiliates
Acadia Health
Lifepoint Behavioral Health
Signature Healthcare Services
National Awareness Affiliates
Attorneys General